Connect with us

Ready to get your “Candy Girl” on?

New Edition is known for cranking out several hits throughout the 80s, but behind-the-scenes the group struggled with drama, fights and more — and that’s what you’l see in BET’s “The New Edition Story”

According to IndieWire, “The three-part series will chronicle the group’s humble beginnings in Boston, their handwork and dedication and their rapid rise to stardom. It will also give glimpses of their struggles, fights and drama they had along the way, including their decision to replace Bobby Brown.”

Talk a look at the trailer BET just dropped. This looks like it’s going to be good!

“The New Edition Story” stars Bryshere Gray as Michael Bivins, Luke James as Johnny Gill, Woody McClain as Bobby Brown, Elijah Kelley as Ricky Bell, Keith Powers as Ronnie Devoe and Algee Smith is Ralph Tresvant. Additional cast members include Michael Rapaport, La La Anthony, Monica Calhoun and Lisa Nicole Carson.

The premiere date hasn’t been announced but BET promises “The New Edition Story” is coming soon.

Popular on Hip Hollywood

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.