Connect with us

Drum roll please … Janet Jackson has officially announced the release date for her highly anticipated album that we now know will be called Unbreakable!

The singer revealed via her website on Thursday morning that her first studio album in seven years will drop on October 2 with iTunes pre-order starting on September 3. The 49-year-old wrote on Twitter:

Screen Shot 2015-09-03 at 7.14.51 AM


As previously reported, the album was produced by producer/songwriter icons, Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. According to Jackson’s website, “the Unbreakable release comes on the 30th anniversary of their groundbreaking collaboration on her Control album.”

Janet kicked off her world tour this week in Vancouver and is still climbing the charts with her single “No Sleeep.” The track jumped to #1 on Billboard’s Adult R&B chart after it’s initial release and this week becomes #1 on both Urban AC and Adult R&B Charts.

See the Unbreakable Track Listing (in sequence) below:

  1. Unbreakable
  2. Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
  3. Dammn Baby
  4. The Great Forever
  5. Shoulda Known Better
  6. After You Fall
  7. Broken Hearts Heal
  8. Night
  9. No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
  10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
  11. 2 B Loved
  12. Take Me Away
  13. Promise
  14. Lessons Learned
  15. Black Eagle
  16. Well Traveled
  17. Gon B Alright

Popular on Hip Hollywood

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *