Connect with us


Kendrick Lamar Drops New Album Early!



PCN Photo

PCN Photo

Keep calm. Kendrick Lamar’s new album is here!

In a surprising move, K-Dot’s To Pimp A Butterfly dropped eight days earlier than expected. Many are speculating that the premature release was in conjunction with to 20th anniversary of Tupac Shakur’s Me Against The World. Lamar even tweeted about the legendary album calling the anniversary “a special day.”

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 6.24.33 AM

But, others are saying that the early drop was actually an unintentional (or perhaps intentional) mistake by someone at KL’s label, Interscope.

To Pimp A Butterfly is the follow up to Kendrick’s critically acclaimed album Good Kid, M.A.A.D City. The project features 16 tracks and incorporates jazz influences and spoken word. You can head over to iTunes to download it.


1. “Wesley’s Theory” feat. George Clinton & Thundercat

2. “For Free? (Interlude)”

3. “King Kunta”

4. “Institutionalized” feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg

5. “These Walls”

6. “U”

7. “Alright”

8. “For Sale? (Interlude)”

9. “Momma”

10. “Hood Politics”

11. “How Much A Dollar Cost” feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley

12. “Complexion (A Zulu Love)” feat. Rapsody

13. “The Blacker The Berry”

14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)”

15. “i”

16. “Mortal Man”

Popular on Hip Hollywood

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.