Connect with us


Mary J. Blige Readies First Holiday Album!



It will be a very “Mary” Christmas indeed as Mary J. Blige is set to release her first holiday album this year!

The Queen of Hip-Hop Soul has teamed up with legendary producer, David Foster, for A Mary Christmas.

“The past few months have been such an amazing time for me, the highlight being my work with David Foster. I am so fortunate to have had the opportunity to make this soulful and classic Christmas album with David. David’s music has touched so many talented artists and I am grateful to be a part of this collaboration. I am so proud of what we created and I believe my fans will love the album as much as I do.” says Mary J. Blige.

The album will include Mary’s soulful interpretation of classic holiday tunes such as “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”, “Winter Wonderland” and “The Christmas Song”. The 12 song project will also include duets with some of the music industry’s biggest names like Barbra Streisand and Mark Anthony.

A Mary Christmas is set to arrive in stores on October 15, 2013. See the full track list below!

1. Little Drummer Boy
2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
3. My Favorite Things
4. This Christmas
5. The Christmas Song
6. Rudolph The Red-nosed Reindeer
7. When You Wish Upon A Star – Duet with Barbra Streisand
8. Winter Wonderland
9. Do You Hear What I Hear – Duet with Jessie J.
10. Petit Papa Noël
11. The First Noel – Duet with The Clark Sisters
12. Noche de Paz – Duet with Mark Anthony

Popular on Hip Hollywood

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.